Home » Sports » Another World Cup hat-trick
Another World Cup hat-trick

The number of hat-tricks in the T20 World Cup so far is insignificant. Viewers have seen this precedent three times so far on the world stage in the short format of cricket. He has two hat-tricks in this World Cup. Another hat-trick in the 2006 World Cup was scored by Brett Lee of Australia.

Curtis Kemper of Ireland scored the first hat trick in this year’s event. Sri Lanka’s Wanindu Hasaranga got the last hat-trick on Saturday (October 30). Hasaranga directly bowled Aiden Markram in the last ball of the 15th over of the South African innings. In the 18th over, Hasaranga returned the first two balls to Temba Bavuma and Dwayne Pretorius. Temba Bavuma (48), Markram (19) and Dwayne (0) returned to the pavilion with 46 balls to spare. Despite Hasaranga’s hat-trick, his team lost to the Proteas by 4 wickets. With one ball left in reply to the Lankans’ 142, South Africa anchored at the port of victory.

Earlier, Curtis Camper took four wickets off four balls in a row against the Netherlands in the first round of the World Cup on October 16. In that match, Curtis Kemper picked up the ball in the tenth over of the Dutch innings. He gave the first ball wide. The Dutch could not get any run from him in the next ball. Camper picked up Colin Ackerman’s wicket with the next ball. Ackerman returned with a catch to Neil Rock while playing camper in the short leg. In the next ball, the Irish bowler trapped Ryan Ten Descott in the lbw. Camper also got two more wickets in the last two balls of the over. Fon Dar was directly bowled out after Scott Edward fell victim to LBW.

The party collection of the Irish was still in the fifties. The Dutch innings came to a halt. However, in the end, thanks to Peter Seeler and von Beek, the Netherlands was able to cross the 100 quota. Seeler was dismissed for 21 off 29 balls and BK for 10 off 11 balls. The last two batsmen could not make any run. Dawood played the highest run innings for the team. He made 51 runs in 6 fours from 47 balls. Camper took 4 wickets for 26 runs for Ireland. Mark Adair took three wickets.

Camper’s hat-trick ended Ireland’s 101-run target in 15.1 overs. The Irish won by 6 wickets.
India’s Virat Kohli had the fastest 1,000 runs as captain so far in the T20 format. Virat scored a thousand runs in 30 innings. Azam broke that record in 26 innings. Babar set the record in the T20 World Cup against Afghanistan on Friday (October 29). He scored 51 runs in the match won by 5 wickets against Mohammad Nabid. Pakistan reached the target of 148 runs given by Mohammad Nabi and reached the port of victory with 6 balls in hand.

Pakistan is having a great time in this year’s T20 World Cup. They are still unbeaten in the tournament, showing great prowess in all three categories, bat-ball or fielding. Babur and Afridi also lost to India in the first match and New Zealand in the second.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

fourteen + 5 =