counter statistics
Australia is a Highly Developed Country

Australia is a Highly Developed Country

Australia is a highly developed country that offers numerous working opportunities and a secure job environment for skilled individuals. But the most important thing a person needs is a permanent working visa, which provides full work rights. Highly Developed Country One of these visas is the Skilled Independent Visa 189, with which an international applicant can work and stay indefinitely anywhere in Australia. All the permanent working visas, including Subclass 189 Visa, are categorically discussed in this blog.

Regional visas

Highly Developed Country Regional visas allow overseas skilled workers to live and work in a regional area in Australia. Highly Developed Country By regional area, we mean places outside the metropolitan areas of major Australian cities (Sydney, Brisbane, and Melbourne). Two visas are available in this category.

Regional Sponsored Migration Scheme Visa Subclass 187
For this visa, you have to meet the following eligibility criteria.

You must receive a nomination from an approved Australian employer.
Your age must be below 45.
You must fulfil specific requirements for skills, English language, and qualifications.
There are two streams under this visa – the Direct Entry Stream and the Temporary Residence Transition Stream. Currently, applications are closed for the Direct Entry Stream.

The Temporary Residence Transition Stream is granted to applicants, who have worked full-time for an Australian employer for at least 3 years in the regional area, nominated by the employer, and previously held either 457 Visa or 482 Visa. Permanent Residence (Skilled Regional) Visa Subclass 191
The Visa Subclass 191 is granted to an applicant who has previously stayed, studied and worked in a designated regional area on an eligible visa.

The eligibility criteria of this visa are as follows.

You have to hold an eligible visa.
You should have stayed in the designated regional area for a minimum of 3 years.
For the last 3 years, you should have earned a taxable income equal to or more than a specific income threshold.
This visa will allow you to do the following.

You can live, work, and study permanently in Australia.
You can sponsor your relatives who want to come to Australia and stay here as permanent residents.
After some years of living, you can apply for citizenship.
Skilled Migration Visas

As the name suggests, skilled migration visas are granted to skilled migrants willing to stay and work anywhere in Australia permanently. There are four skilled migration visas, all of which are discussed here.

Employer Nomination Scheme Visa Subclass 186
For this visa,

You must have essential skills for the job you apply for,
You should receive a nomination from your Australian employer, and
Health and character requirements should be satisfied.
The three streams of this visa are:

Direct Entry Stream

To be eligible for this visa, you have to be nominated by your Australian employer, and your occupation should be included in the relevant list of skilled occupations. You should also have at least a competent level of English skills.

Labour Agreement Stream

This stream is for applicants who are already working or will join work under an employer with a specific labour agreement with the government.

Temporary Residence Transition Stream

The Temporary Residence Transition Stream allows skilled workers who have been holding the Visa 457, Temporary Skill Shortage Visa 482, or any related bridging visa. It also requires that you have worked for the company for a minimum of 3 years.

Skilled Independent Visa Subclass 189 This visa is also a skilled migration visa granted to skilled workers invited by an employer or a government agency. The eligibility criteria for the two streams are different.

Points-tested Stream

This visa also lets an individual stay and work permanently anywhere. The eligibility is as follows.

There is no need to have a nominator or a sponsor.
You should get the proper invitation to apply.
Your age must be under 45.
New Zealand Stream

The eligibility requirements include the following.

You should hold a Subclass 444 Visa. This visa is termed as New Zealand Special Category.
You should have stayed in Australia for the last 5 years.
Your staying period should be from at least 19 February 2016.
Skilled Nominated Visa Subclass 190

The Skilled Nominated Visa Subclass 190 is a permanent working visa that helps skilled workers work, stay, and study permanently in Australia. The other criteria are as follows.

You have to satisfy the points test.
Skilled Regional Visa Subclass 887
The requirements for skilled regional visa subclass 887 are as follows.

At the time of application, you must have an eligible visa. If the visa has expired during the concession period, you can still make an application.
You should have lived for a minimum of 2 years and worked as a full-time employee for at least 1 year in the specified regional area.
You should have complied with all the conditions under the current visa or the visa you have held.
If you have confusion with the application, take help from any professional Adelaide immigration agent.

Related posts

Passing Through To Experience The Warm Weather

Epi Express

Top Rated Movers In Palm Beach Gardens.

Express Epi

It is a Blend of Colonial Times With Modern Cities

Express Epi