0.9 Home » Sports » Australia wins T20 title
Australia wins T20 title

Australia wins T20 title

Finch-Warners have not touched the T20 title so far despite tasting the title five times in ODIs. The Kangaroos were frustrated as they approached the 2010 World Cup. But this time it did not happen. Team Australia has written a new history in the heart of the desert. They beat New Zealand to win the T20 World Cup for the first time.

Before the final maharana in Dubai, discussions were going on about ‘toss fate’. The toss had a lot to do with the night matches of this year’s World Cup. The team that batted first has won 38 matches in the 64 T20s played in Dubai, the final battleground of the T20 World Cup.

The same picture was seen in the final. Australia won the toss and elected to field on Sunday (November 14). In the end, the title went to Ajit. On the other hand, New Zealand reached the final of the T20 World Cup for the first time and once again burst into tears.

Earlier, Williamson had to lose to England in the final of the 2019 ODI World Cup. The Kiwis have already got the ‘underdog’ tag as the title is still elusive despite going close again and again. This time Williamson’s goal was to get rid of that slander. But the team’s batting, bowling and fielding failure in this journey and where it is!

After losing the toss in Dubai on Sunday (November 14), the Kiwis made 162 for four in the allotted 20 overs. However, this is the record for the highest team collection in a T20 World Cup final. Earlier, in the final of 2016, West Indies had won the title by 171 runs against England. But this time the Aussie batsmen did not allow that to happen.

Australia won the title by making 183 runs a modest target, first in the batting frenzy of Warner and then in the batting frenzy of Mitchell Marsh.

David Warner played great in the semi-final against Pakistan. Australia made an early start against the Pak bowlers with an innings of 49 off 30 balls. Warner appeared on the final stage again in that devastating form. Warner made 53 off 36 balls with four fours and three sixes. But then he returned to the dressing room after being bowled by Trent Bolt. However, he did the work before he did. Bring the team to the doorstep of the title.

Mitchell Marsh did Warner’s unfinished business. Before the match, Shane Warne said that Australia would win the title and Mitchell Marsh would score the most runs. His prediction came true today. Australia also won the title. Mitchell Marsh also played the highest innings of the day. Maybe even the best of the career. He was unbeaten on 6 runs in the huge win of 6 wickets. On the other hand, he was accompanied at the crease by Glenn Maxwell who was 28 runs.

Earlier in the first innings, Ken Williamson took the helm of the team. However, his impeccable innings of 75 runs could not bring the desired title to the team in the end.

Related Posts