counter statistics
Mushfiqur is dropped in Pakistan series

Mushfiqur is dropped in Pakistan series

After the failure at home, he could not do much with the bat on the world stage. Dependable famous Mushfiqur Rahim. Now it is heard that he may not be in the Tiger squad in the upcoming Pakistan series.

Tamim Iqbal, the country’s best opener, has been ruled out of the series against Pakistan due to injury. Earlier in the World Cup, Tiger all-rounders Shakib Al Hasan and Saifuddin also withdrew due to injuries. However, Mushfiqur may be losing his place due to lack of form.

Both the teams are busy practicing in Mirpur ahead of the bilateral series. The Pakistan series is crucial for the Tigers to reach the end of the World Cup. However, one thing has surprised everyone. And that is, Mushfiqur is not in Tiger practice. And after that there are rumors that Mushi will not be seen on the field in this series.

Meanwhile, on Sunday (November 14), Mushfiqur returned to Mirpur but separated from the team and practiced alone. He left before the other cricketers could enter the field.

According to BCB sources, Mushfiqur may not be seen in the upcoming Pak T20 series as he could not match himself in the World Cup. And so it can be assumed, maybe he is left out.

It was already known that Tamim will not be able to play in the Pakistan series T20 due to injury. Tamim has been sidelined for a month after injuring his left hand while playing in Nepal’s Everest Premier League (EPL). He also dropped out of the Test series against Pakistan.

Tamim has not played in a red-green jersey since last July. Australia could not play in the Twenty20 series against New Zealand due to a knee injury. Not even in the T20 World Cup.

Read more: Bangladesh-Pakistan match start schedule announced

Tamim withdrew from the ongoing T20 World Cup to make room for newcomers after not playing T20 for a long time. He has not played in two previous home series against Australia and New Zealand.

Pakistan will play two Tests and three Twenty20 Internationals against Bangladesh. All the matches of the T20 series will be held at the Sher-e-Bangla Stadium in Mirpur. The first T20 match of the series will be played on November 19. The next two T20s will be held on November 20 and 22. All the matches of the series will be day and night.

At the end of T20, the two teams will go to Chittagong. The first Test of the two-match series will be held at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium there. The first Test of the series will be played on November 28. The second and final Test of the series will be held on December 4 in Dhaka.

Related Posts